Woozy day

I feel all woozy!! I had an endoscopy procedure done today (for those who don’t know, that’s when they put a tube through your nose and down your throat to check for any problems with the esophagus and take a sample to test). I was put under anesthesia so I wouldn’t feel it or be awake, and I definitely didn’t feel it. When I woke up I wasn’t able to function much.. my boyfriend had to walk me out. This procedure is really common but I don’t remember the last time I was put under anesthesia (I was 6, I believe) so I wasn’t expecting to be THIS exhausted. I was actually planning to get things done! Like.. continuing to clean out the attic, washing my car, practicing.. but nope! I spent most of the day sleeping, then came over to a family friend’s to walk her dog/feed the cats and house sit for the weekend. Was a very leisurely walk with the dog.. but I think it woke me up a little bit. I’ve been able to do some planning for my July 21st concert/fundraiser.. so at least I got something done! I wish I had a camera so I could post pictures of what I’ve been doing! This is the camera I want:

Image

Socialmatic Camera www.indiegogo.com

But it’s not even out yet!! It would be so amazing to have that camera in Japan and New York.. it is a polaroid camera and a digital camera.. and you can automatically post pictures to Instagram, Twitter and other sites! I don’t want an iPhone, I just want that. If I had that camera, I would be ok with my crappy phone that freezes every five minutes. If you read this blog, go to that website and donate so it can be produced! I donated just 5 bucks.. but it’s something, right?

Also, my friends CAVE Women (an all-girl, fantastically folky/jazzy band) who are playing at the July 21st event, are in their last hours of their own fundraiser for their first album! Here is the link to that: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/cavewomenmusic/cave-women-album

Donate to them!!! They need any help they can get!! Recording is dammn expensive. I’m still paying the studio back for my session and I didn’t even put out an album!!

The dog is chewing on this squeaky toy excessively… hopefully he gets tired of it soon!! But he’s so sweet 🙂

I will update some more soon when I’m not so woozy!!

Leave a Reply

